This Sceptred Isle Collection 2: 1702 - 1901: The Classic bbc Radio History [Audiobook] download free by Christopher Lee

This Sceptred Isle Collection 2: 1702 - 1901: The Classic bbc Radio History Audiobook download free by Christopher Lee
  • Listen audiobook: This Sceptred Isle Collection 2: 1702 - 1901: The Classic bbc Radio History
  • Author: Christopher Lee
  • Release date: 2016/5/8
  • Language: English
  • Genre or Collection: Audiobooks
  • ISBN: 9781785292279
  • Rating: 7.54 of 10
  • Votes: 213
  • Review by: Isaias Baugh
  • Review rating: 7.47 of 10
  • Review Date: 2018/10/9
  • Duration: 3H6M43S in 256 kbps (51 MB)
  • Date of creation of the audiobook: 2018-08-22
  • You can listen to this audiobook in formats: MPC, MP4, MPEG-4 DST, MP3, FLAC, WAV, WMA, MPEG4 (compression TAR.7Z, CPIO, RAR, ZIP, TBZ, AZW, TAR)
  • Total pages original book: 255
  • Includes a PDF summary of 29 pages
  • Duration of the summary (audio): 22M48S (5.8 MB)
  • Description or summary of the audiobook: The final five volumes from the landmark BBC radio series This Sceptred Isle. Christopher Lee's epic history tells the story of Britain from the Romans to the death of Victoria. This collection includes the original volumes 6-10: 1702-1760: The First British EmpireThe reign of George I; Britain's first Prime Minister, Robert Walpole, and the first rendition of Rule Britannia. 1760-1792: The Age of Revolution The Industrial Revolution begins; America declares independence and France is rocked by social and politicalupheaval. 1792-1815: Nelson, Wellington and Napoleon War in Europe; the introduction of Income Tax; and England is victorious in the Battle of Trafalgar. 1815-1837: Regency and Reform The Prince of Wales becomes George IV; Sir Robert Peel creates the Metropolitan Police and slavery is abolished in the British Empire. 1837-1901: The Age of Victoria Victoria's 64-year reign encompasses huge social changes; Britain expands her empire and the Labour Party is founded. Narrated by Anna Massey, with extracts from Sir Winston Churchill's A History of the English-speaking Peoples read by Peter Jeffrey, this is the definitive radio account of the events and personalities that have shaped our nation. Duration: 14 hours approx.
  • Other categories, genre or collection: Radio, Historical Fiction, Modern History To 20th Century: C 1700 To C 1900, British & Irish History
  • Download servers: Dropbox, Torrent, Microsoft OneDrive, pyget, MEGA. Compressed in TAR.7Z, CPIO, RAR, ZIP, TBZ, AZW, TAR
  • Format: Cd-Audio
  • Approximate value: 41.00 USD
  • Dimensions: 139x141x35mm
  • Weight: 317g
  • Printed by: BBC Physical Audio
  • Published in: London, United Kingdom

Download audiobook in:

Option 2

Option 3

Option 4

Option 5


More audiobooks in language English

More audiobooks of the genre or collection Audiobooks